bodacious burger bowl

The Muffin Myth

veggie burger salad // the muffin myth

I’m quite fond of a good salad meal. The kind of meal where the salad is the star of of the show, not a sad little side vying for attention. You know what I’m talking about – itΒ usuallyΒ comes in a bowl the size of your head, and is filled to the brim with all kinds of goodness.

In my house we eat big salads for dinner a few nights a week, usually with a little bit of everything we have in the vegetable drawer plus olives, nuts, and some cottage cheese for protein.

veggie burger salad // the muffin myth

Sometimes I’ll crumble a veggie burger patty into a salad to make it a more substantial meal. Recently I was doing just that when it dawned on me: what if that was the big idea? Not that a veggie burger patty was an addition to a salad, but what ifΒ the veggie burger was the salad?

So I…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

